generic 5
The City of Franklin has ten volunteers that serve on the Sustainability Commission. The Commission serves as a policy advisory board to the Board of Mayor and Aldermen in the development and initiation of programs that will enhance and promote economic development, environmental health, and cost savings within our community.

The City of Franklin commits staff time to this commission.  For ideas, questions, concerns, or comments please contact Andrew Orr at mailto:andrew.orr@franklintn.gov

The ten members are:

NAME                                                                              

 EMAIL

Ken Scalf

 KASCALF@gmail.com       

Matthew Bryant (Vice Chair)                                 

mbryant@cecinc.com  

LK Browning (Chair)                                                  

lk.browning@me.com

Bob Moreo                                                             

Bob.Moreo@tn.gov

Brian Miller                                                            

bmiller@icthomasson.com

Karina Young                                                         

karinayoung@gmail.com 

Chuck Barber (Middle TN Electric)                            

cbarber@mtemc.com

Mayor Ken Moore (BOMA Rep)
Co-terminus                                                         

ken.moore@franklintn.gov

Miles Mennell
(Franklin Tomorrow) Co-terminus                            

mmennell@ameresco.com
Teresa Ashworth (TVA) tgashworth@tva.gov
View Past Meetings
MeetingDate/TimeAgenda
Sustainability Commission5/20/2014 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM Not Available
Sustainability Commission6/17/2014 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM Not Available
Sustainability Commission7/15/2014 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM Not Available
Sustainability Commission8/19/2014 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM Not Available
Sustainability Commission9/16/2014 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM Not Available
Sustainability Commission10/21/2014 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM Not Available
Sustainability Commission11/18/2014 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM Not Available
Sustainability Commission12/16/2014 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM Not Available
Sustainability Commission1/20/2015 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM Not Available
Sustainability Commission2/17/2015 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM Not Available
Sustainability Commission3/17/2015 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM Not Available
Sustainability Commission4/21/2015 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM Not Available
Sustainability Commission5/19/2015 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM Not Available
Sustainability Commission6/16/2015 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM Not Available
Sustainability Commission7/21/2015 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM Not Available
Sustainability Commission8/18/2015 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM Not Available
Sustainability Commission9/15/2015 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM Not Available
Sustainability Commission10/20/2015 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM Not Available
Sustainability Commission11/17/2015 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM Not Available
Sustainability Commission12/15/2015 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM Not Available