Tree Commission


The duties of the Tree Board include planning for the use of tree bank funds and charitable donations of trees or money, planning and holding an annual Arbor Day ceremony, maintenance of a recommended tree list for the community, establishment of an official city tree, preparation of a tree plan for the community, adoption of rules and regulations pertaining to the tree program, coordination of tree-related activities, provision of tree information to the community, recognition of groups and individuals completing tree projects, and coordination of publicity concerning trees and tree programs.

Alderman Brandy Blanton-Chair 615.300.5251
Todd Snackenberg
City Arborist
615.550.6945 Wk
Scott Harrison
615.794.1177 Wk
Kim Hoover
615.383.3230, ext. 532 Wk
615,790.7136 Hm
Beth Adams 
615.790.9013 Hm
Linda Fulwider
Board Recording Secretary
Skip Heibert 615.376.2421 Wk
615.812.0190 Cell
Michael Johnson (MTEMC) 615.594.4681
Justin Stelter 615.596.1696
09/26/2016 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Not Included
11/28/2016 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Not Included
01/23/2017 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Not Included
03/27/2017 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Not Included
05/22/2017 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Not Included
07/24/2017 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Not Included