Planning Commission

Print

NEW - THE CITY IS NOW USING AN AGENDA SOFTWARE TO POST AND VIEW AGENDAS.  PLEASE GO TO THE LINK BELOW TO ACCESS:

 https://franklintn.legistar.com/Calendar.aspx

The Planning Commission is an administrative body comprised of nine members, appointed by the Mayor that makes recommendations to BOMA in regard to changes in the zoning ordinance or zoning map, annexations, or other planning-related decisions. This body also adopts and maintains the land use plan and subdivision regulations, reviews the subdivision of land, and reviews site plans.

The Planning Commission meets in regular session on the Fourth Thursday of each month (except November and December, when the meeting is on the 3rd Thursday) at 7:00 PM in the City Hall Boardroom.

TO VIEW THE AGENDA WITHOUT ATTACHMENTS PLEASE CLICK  IN THE AGENDA COLUMN FOR THE DATE OF THE MEETING YOU WOULD LIKE TO VIEW.  TO SEE THE STAFF REPORTS FOR THE ITMES ON THE AGENDA CLICK IN THE EVENT COLUMN ON THE DATE  YOU WOULD LIKE TO VIEW.

FMPC Bylaws - 7/26/12 [PDF]
FMPC Bylaws Amendment adopted 8/23/12
FMPC-Administrative Meeting and Deadline Schedule (2015) [PDF]
Public Notices (Annexations and Rezonings)

Name EMAIL
Michael Orr 
michael.orr@franklintn.gov
Scott Harrison
scott.harrison@FranklinTN.gov
Mike Hathaway -Chair
michael.hathaway@comcast.net
Roger Lindsey -Vice Chair
roger.lindsey@nashville.gov
rdlindsey@comcast.net
Alma McLemore

amclemore51@yahoo.com

alma.mclemore@franklintn.gov

Jimmy Franks 
 jimmy@tennesseevalleyhomes.com
Ann Petersen
annpetersen@comcast.net
Marcia Allen
mdadst@aol.com
Lisa Gregory

lisa.gregory@franklintn.gov 

   

NEW - THE CITY IS NOW USING AN AGENDA SOFTWARE TO POST AND VIEW AGENDAS.  PLEASE GO TO THE LINK BELOW TO ACCESS:

 https://franklintn.legistar.com/Calendar.aspx

EventDate/TimeAgenda
08/27/2015 4:00 PM - 6:30 PM Not Included
08/27/2015 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Not Included
09/24/2015 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM Not Included
09/24/2015 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Not Included
10/22/2015 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM Not Included
10/22/2015 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Not Included
11/19/2015 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM Not Included
11/19/2015 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Not Included
12/17/2015 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM Not Included
12/17/2015 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Not Included